Metaworlds 2.0

Metaworlds 2.0

Generative Corporate Design

Return to Projects
Return to Projects

Metaworlds 2.0

Tools 3ds Max, Cinema 4D, Unity3D

PeriodFebruary 2017 - March 2017

Transformable worlds for powerful brand communication

With Metaworlds, the time had come to change the perspective. It was time for dynamic interfaces in the area of corporate communications. Creating, shaping and merging – the viewer is immersed in ever new world constellations. Whether puristic, urban or natural – we have created the technical space to adapt entire cities to the visual language of companies. 

A genuine all-rounder in corporate design

We already amazed exhibition visitors with our immersive live applications. It is also possible to integrate the virtual worlds as website headers or save them as print products. Thus, cross-media campaigns can be created that increase the recognition of company messages.

Thanks to real-time visualization, no long rendering times are required anymore. For instance, a cover image for a magazine can be generated within seconds.

Use cases at a glance

As world shapers, we are always itching to use innovative platforms. From touch inputs to leap motion to biofeedback – the range of input media that can be used is immense. Take a look at the following areas of application:

  • Offline media: customer magazines, flyers, brochures, billboards
  • linear media: movies, website headers, social media, animations
  • interactive experiences: (Online) Gaming, Exhibitions, Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality
  • Architecture Projects
  • Modern Museums and Art Installations
  • Events with a strong commitment to innovation

Technical Background

The main purpose is to merge and dissolve volumes. Object and building types with different animations and textures were created for the models of the world surface. These can be designed and positioned in your control area.

For this purpose, we have developed a multi-level landscape generation. It is generated by a multi-layer shader. The layers include elements such as earth, water, and vegetation that can be distributed by masks. The adjustment of different height levels is made possible by the usage of displacement.

Metaworlds 2.0

Metaworlds 2.0

Generatives Corporate Design

Zurück zu den Projekten
Zurück zu den Projekten

Metaworlds 2.0

Formbare Welten für eine starke Markenkommunikation

Mit Metaworlds war der Moment gekommen, den Blickwinkel zu ändern. Es wurde Zeit für dynamische Oberflächen im Bereich der Unternehmenskommunikation. Erzeugen, formen und verschmelzen – der Betrachter taucht in immer neue Welten-Konstellationen ein. Ob puristisch, urban oder naturbelassen – wir haben den technischen Raum geschaffen, ganze Städte an die Bildsprache von Unternehmen anzupassen. 

Ein echtes Allroundtalent im Corporate Design

Bereits Messebesucher brachten wir mit den immersiven Live-Anwendungen zum Staunen. Genauso ist es möglich, die virtuellen Welten als Website-Header einzubinden oder sie als Printerzeugnisse zu speichern. Somit lassen sich Crossmedia-Kampagnen erstellen, die die Wiedererkennung der Unternehmensbotschaften erhöhen.

Dank Echtzeit-Visualisierung sind keine langwierigen Rendering-Zeiten notwendig. Ein Titelbild für ein Magazin kann so zum Beispiel sekundenschnell generiert werden.

Use Cases auf einen Blick

Uns als Weltenformer kitzelt es immer in den Händen, innovative Plattformen zu verwenden. Von Touch-Eingaben über Leap Motion bis hin zu Biofeedback – die Palette der einsetzbaren Eingabemedien ist riesig. Werfen Sie hier zudem einen Blick in die Anwendungsgebiete:

  • Offlinemedien: Kundenmagazine, Flyer, Broschüren, Werbetafeln
  • lineare Medien: Filme, Webseite-Header, Social Media, Animationen
  • interaktive Experiences: (Online-)Gaming, Messeinstallationen, Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality
  • Architektur-Projekte
  • Moderne Museen und Kunstinstallationen
  • Events mit starkem Innovationsanspruch


Technischer Background

Die Hauptfunktion stellt die Verschmelzung und Auflösung von Volumen dar. Für die Modelle der Weltenoberfläche wurden Objekt- und Gebäudetypen mit verschiedenen Animationen und Texturen erstellt. Diese lassen sich in Ihrem Kontrollbereich erzeugen und positionieren.

Dazu haben wir eine mehrstufige Landschaftsgenerierung entwickelt. Diese wurde durch einen Shader erzeugt, der aus mehreren Ebenen besteht. Zu den Ebenen zählen Elemente, wie Erde, Wasser und Vegetation, die sich durch Masken verteilen lassen. Die Einstellung verschiedener Höhenlevel ist durch Displacement möglich.  

Tools 3ds Max, Cinema 4D, Unity3D

ZeitraumFebruar 2017 - März 2017