Stadtklima Halle

Stadtklima Halle

digital Exhibition

Return to Projects
Return to Projects

Stadtklima Halle

Augmented Reality exhibits in urban space

Saale floods in 2013, hurricane-force winds in 2015, record heat in 2022. Halle is getting hotter, drier; storms and heavy rain are attacking the urban landscape. For decades, people in Halle have been campaigning for the climate in their city and global climate issues. The Stadtmuseum Halle and prefrontal cortex dedicate the project Stadtklima Halle to their commitment and the climate-friendly city of the future.

The digital exhibition Hallmarkt of the Future is the first result of the project Stadtklima Halle. The market square, which is known as a climate hotspot, has temperatures in summer that are about 5°C above the city average. Using their own smartphones, visitors can discover actions that improve the urban climate and increase the quality of stay. These exhibits can be accessed via QR codes on information boards attached to bicycles on site. The Hallmarkt of the Future thus invites visitors to go on a discovery tour using augmented reality, where they can experience the hidden Gerbersaale, the concept of the sponge city and relax in a quiet Hallmarkt of the future. The project was meant to be made accessible to as many citizens as possible: Via Youtube, Instagram and Tiktok, but also with ads and reports in the local press and print advertising in the form of postcards and billboards throughout the city.

More about Stadtklima Halle can be found on the project website: http://stadtklimahalle.net/

Photos: Christian Freitag, Sarah Knechtel

We Are Loud Tour

Starting in March 2023, the We Are Loud Tour will also show where and how people from Halle have campaigned for clean air, healthy waters and the global climate issues of the present day. Different generations of climate activists from Halle will be actively involved in the exhibits.

Photos: Christian Freitag, Sarah Knechtel

Stadtklima Halle was developed as part of “dive in. Program for Digital Interactions” of the Federal Cultural Foundation, funded by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media (BKM) in the NEUSTART KULTUR program.

Period2022 - 2023

ClientStadtmuseum Halle

TeamChristian Freitag, Paul Kirsten, Felix Herbst, Björn Ording, Aaron Taubner

CooperationMaren Schuster, Jannes Vahl, Ann-Sophie Henne, Sarah Knechtel, Valerie Börner, Lara Hofmann, Christin Pomplitz, Elke Arnold, Rahel Knittel, Philipp Liebing, Adrian Gross, Julian Müller, Let's Ads, Jonas Kühl, Prof. Dr. Christine Fuhrmann, Prof. Dr. habil. Harald Kegler

Linksstadtklimahalle.net stadtmuseumhalle.de linkedin.com

Stadtklima Halle

Stadtklima Halle

digitale Ausstellung

Zurück zu den Projekten
Zurück zu den Projekten

Stadtklima Halle

Augmented Reality Exponate im urbanen Raum

Saale-Hochwasser 2013, orkanartiger Sturm 2015, Rekordhitze 2022. Halle wird heißer, trockener; Stürme und Starkregen greifen die Stadtlandschaft an. Seit Jahrzehnten setzen sich Menschen in Halle für das Klima in ihrer Stadt und globale Klimathemen ein. Das Stadtmuseum Halle und prefrontal cortex widmen ihrem Engagement und der klimagerechten Stadt der Zukunft das Projekt Stadtklima Halle.

Die digitale Ausstellung Hallmarkt der Zukunft ist das erste Ergebnis des Projekts Stadtklima Halle. Der Platz, der als Klimahotspot bekannt ist, weist im Sommer Temperaturen um ca. 5°C über dem Stadtdurchschnitt auf. Mit dem eigenen Smartphone können Besucher*innen auf dem Platz Maßnahmen entdecken, die das Stadtklima verbessern und die Aufenthaltsqualität erhöhen. Diese Exponate sind über QR-Codes auf Hinweistafeln abrufbar, die an Fahrrädern vor Ort befestigt sind. Der Hallmarkt der Zukunft lädt damit zu einer Entdeckungstour mittels erweiterter Realität ein, bei der man die versteckte Gerbersaale, das Konzept der Schwammstadt und das Entspannen auf einem ruhigen Hallmarkt der Zukunft erleben kann. Das Projekt sollte dabei möglichst vielen Hallenser*innen zugänglich und nahe gebracht werden: Über Youtube, Instagram und Tiktok, aber auch mit Anzeigen und Berichten in der lokalen Presse und Printwerbung in Form von Postkarten und Plakatierungen in der ganzen Stadt.

Mehr zu Stadtklima Halle gibt’s auf der Projektwebsite: http://stadtklimahalle.net/

Fotos: Christian Freitag, Sarah Knechtel

Wir-sind-laut-Tour

Ab März 2023 bietet die Wir-sind-laut-Tour zudem die Möglichkeit, zu erfahren, wie sich Menschen aus Halle für saubere Luft, gesunde Gewässer und die globalen Klimathemen der Gegenwart einsetzen. Klimaaktivist*innen verschiedener Generationen aus Halle wirken an den Exponaten aktiv mit.

Fotos: Christian Freitag, Sarah Knechtel

Stadtklima Halle wurde entwickelt im Rahmen von „dive in. Programm für digitale Interaktionen“ der Kulturstiftung des Bundes, gefördert durch die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien (BKM) im Programm NEUSTART KULTUR.

Zeitraum2022 - 2023

KundeStadtmuseum Halle

TeamChristian Freitag, Paul Kirsten, Felix Herbst, Björn Ording, Aaron Taubner

KooperationMaren Schuster, Jannes Vahl, Ann-Sophie Henne, Sarah Knechtel, Valerie Börner, Lara Hofmann, Christin Pomplitz, Elke Arnold, Rahel Knittel, Philipp Liebing, Adrian Gross, Julian Müller, Let's Ads, Jonas Kühl, Prof. Dr. Christine Fuhrmann, Prof. Dr. habil. Harald Kegler

Linksstadtklimahalle.net stadtmuseumhalle.de linkedin.com