Siemensstadt

Siemensstadt

Digital miniature model

Return to Projects
Return to Projects

Siemensstadt

Experience a vision of the architectural project in augmented reality.

With the further development of Siemensstadt in Berlin, a forward-looking example of a modern workplace and residential area is to be created with participation of its inhabitants. As part of a campaign with the agency GUD, our augmented reality experience offers a glimpse into the future of the Siemensstadt using the latest web-3D-standards:
https://www.siemensstadt.siemens.com/en/ar-map

As early as at the time of its founding more than a hundred years ago, the principle of Siemensstadt was to combine work and residential quarters. With a redesign of this site, a Smart City is now to be erected, offering both start-ups and residents alike a lively and innovative center in the heart of Berlin.
The decisive factor is that the citizens can help shape the area themselves. A series of leaflets in the city area provide the most important information without causing any digital barriers. With a QR code this set of information can be expanded to include an Augmented Reality experience. In this way we combine traditional media with future-oriented technology.

It was essential for us to ensure that everyone has access to the interactive medium with as few hurdles as possible. Thus the development of a stand-alone app for this campaign was not an option for us. Experience-wise such apps oftentimes fail due to the additional step of installation. We have therefore opted for the latest standard in web-technology, which can be regarded as a pioneer in the distribution of three-dimensional content.
Via the link of the QR code an animated 3D model is displayed in all current browsers – native and without any installation. In addition, mobile devices with ARCore or ARKit support can already transport the vision of the Siemens city into their district via augmented reality.
Siemensstadt is constantly evolving – thanks to competitions and citizens’ initiatives. In line with this process our experience can also change in the future, inviting you to stay and discover it over and over again.

Tools HTML, Unity3D

Period2020

ClientSiemens

TeamPaul Kirsten, Marvin Podsendek, Felix Herbst, Elitza Podsendek

CooperationGUD.berlin GmbH

LinksThe new Siemensstadt

Siemensstadt

Siemensstadt

Digitales Miniaturmodell

Zurück zu den Projekten
Zurück zu den Projekten

Siemensstadt

Erlebe die Vision des Architekturprojekts in Augmented Reality.

Mit der Weiterentwicklung der Siemensstadt in Berlin soll unter Beteiligung der Bürger hier ein zukunftsweisendes Beispiel für eine moderne Arbeits-und Lebenswelt entstehen. Im Rahmen einer Kampagne mit der Agentur GUD bietet unsere Augmented-Reality-Experience einen Blick in die Zukunft der Siemensstadt unter Verwendung modernster Web-3D-Standards:
https://www.siemensstadt.siemens.com/de/ar-karte

Schon zur Zeit ihrer Gründung vor über hundert Jahren war der Grundsatz der Siemensstadt die Verbindung von Arbeitsstätte und Wohngebiet. Mit einer Neugestaltung dieses Areals soll nun eine Smart City entstehen, welche sowohl Start-Ups als auch Anwohnern ein lebendiges und innovatives Zentrum mitten im Herzen Berlins bietet.
Entscheidend hierbei ist, dass die Bürger diese Flächen selber mitgestalten können. Ein Flyer im Stadtgebiet liefert die wichtigsten Informationen ohne jegliche technische Barriere. Mittels eines QR-Codes lässt sich dieser um eine Augmented Reality Experience erweitern, wodurch wir traditionelle mit zukunftsweisenden Medien verbinden.

Essentiell für uns war dabei der möglichst niedrigschwellige Zugang zu dem interaktiven Medium. Die Entwicklung einer eigenen App für die Kampagne kam für uns nicht in Frage, scheitern solche Apps in ihrer Reichweite nicht zuletzt bei den Anwendern durch den zusätzlichen Schritt der Installation. Wir haben daher auf den neuesten Standard im Web gesetzt, den man nicht zuletzt als einen Vorreiter für die Verbreitung von dreidimensionalen Inhalten sehen kann.
Über den Link des QR-Codes wird ein animiertes 3D-Modell in allen aktuellen Browsern dargestellt – nativ und ohne jegliche Installation. Mobilgeräte mit ARCore- oder ARKit-Unterstützung können zudem die Vision der Siemensstadt per Augmented-Reality bereits jetzt in ihren Stadtteil holen.
Die Siemensstadt entwickelt sich ständig weiter – durch Wettbewerbe und Bürgerinitiativen. Im Einklang mit dieser Entwicklung kann sich auch unsere Experience in Zukunft wandeln und lädt somit immer wieder zum Verweilen und Entdecken ein. 

Tools HTML, model-viewer, Unity3D

Zeitraum2020

KundeSiemens

TeamPaul Kirsten, Marvin Podsendek, Felix Herbst, Elitza Podsendek

KooperationGUD.berlin GmbH

LinksDie neue Siemensstadt