WvW Rush Box

WvW Rush Box

29. September 2014

Return to Lab
Return to Lab

WvW Rush Box

Ever been desperate on the battlefield? Ever lost track of all the different cards and hotspots? The WvW Rush Box is just the thing to get all the relevant information bundled and up-to-date. It contains a comprehensive points display and live maps for the borderlands and the Eternal Battlegrounds, which can be switched on and off individually.

Guild Wars 2 is an online role-playing game developed by ArenaNet, which was released in 2012 and featured around 7 million active players at its peak. Within the game, there is the game mode “WvW”, or “world against world”, in which several hundred players in three factions fight simultaneously for the domination of fortresses, towers and areas.
For the Overwolf TeamSpeak/Guild Wars 2 App Contest, we developed a companion application for this game mode, which is an overlay over the actual game and provides useful information about the current status of the battle. It uses Overwolf’s application environment, which allows HTML-based overlays of games, and the official Guild Wars 2 API.

The WvW Rush Box is the winner of the Overwolf TeamSpeak/Guild Wars 2 App Contest.

WvW Rush Box

WvW Rush Box

29. September 2014

Zurück zum Lab
Zurück zum Lab

WvW Rush Box

Zeitraum2014

Schon mal auf dem Schlachtfeld verzweifelt? Schon mal den Überblick über all die verschiedenen Karten und Hotspots verloren? Die WvW Rush Box ist genau das Richtige, um dir alle relevanten Informationen gebündelt und aktuell anzuzeigen. Sie enthält eine übersichtliche Punkteanzeige und Live-Karten für die Grenzlande und die Ewigen Schlachtfelder, die sich einzeln zu- und wegschalten lassen.

Guild Wars 2 ist ein Online-Rollenspiel des Entwicklers Arenanet, das 2012 veröffentlicht wurde und zu Hochzeiten ca. 7 Millionen aktive Spieler begeisterte. Innerhalb des Spiels gibt es den Spielmodus „WvW“, oder „Welt gegen Welt“, in dem mehrere hundert Spieler in drei Fraktionen gleichzeitig um die Vorherrschaft von Festungen, Türmen und Gebieten ringen.
Für den Overwolf TeamSpeak/Guild Wars 2 App Contest entwickelten wir für diesen Spielmodus eine Begleitapplikation, die als Overlay über dem eigentlichen Spiel liegt und nützliche Informationen über den aktuellen Stand des Gefechts liefert. Genutzt wurde dabei die Anwendungsumgebung von Overwolf, die HTML-basierte Überlagerungen von Spielen ermöglicht, sowie die offizielle API von Guild Wars 2.

Die WvW Rush Box ist der Gewinner des Overwolf TeamSpeak/Guild Wars 2 App Contests.